Rhianna's Ripping Rampage
come and see what's happening in Mr. Mcguire's class

Thank You, Mom

This week we have to write a letter to one of our parents or our grandparents. I decided to write to my mom. Since it’s Thanksgiving we have to tell them why we are thankful to have them as a mom, dad, grandma or grandpa.

Dear Mom,

Thank you so much for all you do. You are the best mom anyone could ever ask for. You try your best to support us kids. Times are hard but you still pull through. That’s why I am writing this letter to you, to show you how thankful I am to have you as a mother.

You do so much for me. You support me in every thing I do. Whether it’s softball, basketball, school, you’re there for me 24/7. I remember when I was at that softball tryout a couple months ago. I felt light headed and I wanted to vomit. You were there for me. You gave me a hug and told me to settle down. You kissed me on the forehead and told me to finish up what I started. So I went back on the field and finished practice.

Mom, without you I don’t know where I would stand. I don’t know if I would be the stupidest kid in the class, the lousiest kid on the field, the laziest kid on the court. I remember one time you were helping me study for my science test. You wouldn’t let me take a shower until I had everything memorized. I needed that extra push. Without you I wouldn’t have gotten an A on my test.

If it wasn’t for you then the Laurelville Wildcats softball team would not have such a great coach. A couple of years ago the minor girls didn’t have a coach. You were the one to step up and take the job. You had to work at the hospital and take care of three kids but you still found time to coach the team. Since that day you have led us to two championship games and won them both, and hopefully another one this year. I’m sure the whole team is thankful to have you as a coach, too.

I’m positive Rodney and Rebekha are thankful to have you as a mother, too. You support us all so much. You have given Rebekha the best college she could ever go to. You have given Rodney the prettiest teeth in town because of those braces you bought him. You didn’t have to get him the braces but you did, because you love him – you love us all.

I’m so thankful to call you my mom. You do a lot for me and I could never repay you. All the things you do for me, I can’t even put it in words. Thank you so much. I love you and have a happy Thanksgiving!

Love,

Rhianna

Image from http://www.citizensam.org/html/thankyous2.html

One Response to “Thank You, Mom”

  1. […] Thank you so much for all you rhiannal222.wordpress.com […]


Leave a comment